Plan your trip

Opening times

Opening 7 / 7
1st April - 30th September: 9am - 7pm
1st October - 31st March: 9.30am - 5pm
Closed: 1st January and 25th December

Prices
Full price 9.00€
Reduced price 7.00€

All prices

Calculate your trip

PROFESSIONAL AREA

The Royal City of Loches welcomes visiting groups and individuals all year round, for unusual themed guided or unaccompanied tours depending on your needs. The team is at your disposal to organise the best possible hospitality for your customers for an unmissable visit to one of the outstanding attractions in the Loire Valley.

The Cité Royale of loches,
Make sense of history !

While Renaissance châteaux flourished in the Loire Valley, medieval fortresses were more rare. Due to the remarkable character of its residence and keep, Loches is home to one of the most beautiful fortified cities in France, which dominates the town and the bucolic Indre valley.

The residence is an architectural gem of the end of the Middle Ages and welcomed Joan of Arc, Anne of Brittany, and the favourite of King Charles VII, Agnès Sorel.

An unusual figure in the landscape of the Loire Valley châteaux, the 37-metre high keep is a masterpiece of 11th century military architecture and one of the most well preserved in Europe. With its numerous painted and engraved inscriptions, it immerses visitors in the custodial universe of the time.

A new experience for visitors is proposed in 2018, with entirely redesigned scenery, developed in an interactive trail marked with sound, videos and projections.

This journey takes the visitor through five centuries of history, just 40 minutes from Beauval Zoo.

Préparez votre visite

Horaires d'ouverture

Ouvert 7 jours sur 7 toute l'année
1er avril - 30 septembre : 9h00 - 19h00

Plus d'infos

Tarifs
Jusqu'au 06 juillet
Tarif réduit : 7.00€

Tous les tarifs

Calculez votre trajet

Espace PRO

 La Cité royale de Loches accueille les groupes et les visiteurs individuels toute l'année, pour une visite libre ou guidée, insolite et thématique en fonction de vos attentes. L'équipe est à votre disposition pour organiser l'accueil de vos clients dans les meilleures conditions pour une visite incontournable de l'un des sites remarquables du Val de Loire. Découvrez dès maintenant le Donjon, le logis royal et les jardins de ce site patrimonial emblématique

la cité royale de loches,
Prenez le sens de l'histoire !

Si les châteaux Renaissance se sont épanouis dans la vallée de la Loire, plus rares sont les cités médiévales. Par le caractère remarquable de son logis et de son donjon, Loches abrite l'une des plus belles cités fortifiées de France, qui domine la ville et la bucolique vallée de l’Indre.

Bijou d’architecture de la fin du Moyen Âge, le logis royal accueillit Jeanne d’Arc, Anne de Bretagne et hébergea la favorite du roi Charles VII, Agnès Sorel.

Figure insolite dans le paysage des châteaux de la Loire, le donjon de 37 mètres est un chef d'œuvre de l'architecture militaire du XIe siècle et l’un des mieux conservés d'Europe. Avec ses nombreuses inscriptions peintes et gravées, il plonge les visiteurs dans l’univers carcéral de l'époque.

Une nouvelle expérience de visite est proposée en 2018 avec une scénographie inédite totalement repensée, développée dans un parcours interactif jalonné d'animations sonores, vidéos et de projections.

Ce voyage propulse le visiteur dans cinq siècles d’histoire, à tout juste 40 minutes du zoo de Beauval.